What I Baked: Strawberry-Chocolate Chunk Cookies

July 8, 2014 at 5:23 pm Leave a comment

Do you have a cookout/barbecue/party/potluck/some other social event coming up? Do you need to bring some kind of food-type thing to share? Do you have negative time to make something that is both impressive and delicious? These cookies are perfect for you! They are super easy, super tasty, and won’t mess up your entire kitchen. They’re also pretty:

IMG_6368

Ta-da! Strawberry chocolate-chunk cookies!

 

I’ve made these cookies so many times, and they always come out perfect and yummy. In fact, I made them twice last week. The only change I made to the original recipe is that I use 60% bittersweet chocolate chunks instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I am a dark chocolate whore, so I almost never use semi-sweet or milk-chocolate chips. Give me all the dark chocolate chunks!

IMG_6363

Be careful not to over bake them. I only need 8-9 minutes for these in my oven. If you don’t over bake them, they are soft and chewy and stay soft and chewy for several days after (that is, of course, if they actually survive for several days. I almost never have leftovers of these babies).

 

Sally’s Baking Addiction has a ton of awesome recipes, but these are my go-to “oh crap I need to bring something and I don’t have time for a complicated recipe” cookies.

Entry filed under: What I Baked. Tags: , .

New Feature: What I Baked What I Baked: Red Velvet Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


