New Feature: What I Baked

June 28, 2014 at 12:32 pm Leave a comment

In an effort to be better about this whole blogging thing, I’m going to share my baking efforts. I love to bake. Baking is my jam, my stress relief, my hobby-of-choice. It’s how I worm my way into people’s lives: be my friend, and I’ll bake you cookies! (Or cake, or brownies, or lemon bars… Not bread. Never, ever, ever bread. I can’t bake bread for shit, so don’t ask.)

My first What I Baked post isn’t actually anything I baked. We’re creeping up on July in Mississippi, and it’s hot as balls outside. So what I baked made today: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles!

 

IMG_6355

 

If you don’t like raw cookie dough, then I don’t think we can be friends. Raw cookie dough is the best. I actually made two different recipes for these babies. The first recipe I tried was a bit of a dud. The cookie dough had no flavor (despite having a tablespoon of vanilla. Crazy, right?) The second recipe is really good. I didn’t follow the recipe for the melted chocolate part, so these guys have to stay in the fridge or they melt all over your hands. BUT THEY’RE STILL DELICIOUS.

IMG_6357

(Confession: I ran out of melted chocolate because I made two batches, so they aren’t as covered as they should be. Don’t judge me.)

IMG_6359

Aren’t they pretty? Don’t you want one?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Blogging for Books Review: Reasons My Kid Is Crying What I Baked: Strawberry-Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives


