Jesus Goose

March 27, 2009 at 2:24 pm 1 comment

It might be because I was slightly inebriated.  Or it could just be that this was the most freakin’ awesome goose ever.

But I should probably start at the beginning.  Last week, I flew up to Minnesota to surprise my dad for his 60th birthday.  He was most definitely surprised.  While I was visiting, we also had a surprise birthday party/retirement party for him at a bar that was next to a lake.

Mississippi has been relatively warm for the last couple of weeks.  Warm meaning buttercups were blooming, and flip flop fanatics like amelie and myself were putting on our flippie floppies even if it meant that our toes might be slightly frozen.  Just because flip flops are awesome.

Anyway. It’s just now getting warm (occasionally) in Minnesota, so even though it was a nice 60 degrees outside, there was still a bit of snow on the ground, and a thin layer of ice still covered the lake.

Look, I’m not one for bars.  I get bored.  And I don’t like to be around crowds of people when I don’t know anyone.  So I escaped outside to the lake.  And there, in the middle of the lake, was Jesus Goose.

Jesus Goose was TOTALLY walking on water!  I mean, SERIOUSLY WALKING ON WATER!

Or at least it looked like he was at first.  But then I realized that the middle of the lake still had a very thin layer of ice on the top of it.  So thin that you couldn’t really tell it was ice at all.

I immediately wanted a picture of Jesus Goose.  But, unfortunately, that didn’t happen, because I didn’t have my camera handy, and Jesus Goose had flown away by the time I did get my camera.  I patiently waited for Jesus Goose come back so I could capture him on film.

Alas, it wasn’t to be.  Jesus Goose is a mysterious deity, and he didn’t want to pose for a picture.

But he has graced others with his presence, and they were fortunate enough to have cameras.

Behold:  Jesus Goose!  goose22

Entry filed under: awesome, random amusement.

Who Said That: A little of this, a little of that Boredom + Fun quotes = This

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. matt  |  March 28, 2009 at 8:30 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


