Who Said That: All Things Halloween

October 30, 2008 at 1:04 pm 10 comments

Haven’t done one of these in a while. Rules refresher: quotes from different television shows. Without any cheating, Google-fu or using anything other than your brain, see how many quotes you know. I want the names of both the television show and the character who said it. Bonus points if you know the name of the episode.

1. You know what I love about Halloween? It’s the one night of the year chicks use to unleash their inner ho-bag.

2. Well, to have **** explain it, “It’s, blah blah blah blah. It’s so super, fun, and it’s gonna be great!” Lot of gods with unpronounceable names. Twenty minutes later, you find out that it is essentially a Hindu Halloween.

3. When I was little I, like, worshiped Halloween. And truthfully, part of me still does. ‘Cause it’s your one chance all year to be someone else.

4. **** hates Halloween, you know. Makes him moodier than a pumpkin full of PMS.

5. I could have gone to tricks-or-treats! Halloween is over and I missed it! Instead, I spend the night on a pumpkin patch and all that came was a beagle!

6. Halloween is my kind of holiday. It’s not like those other stupid holidays. I don’t get pine needles in my paws. There’s no dumb bunny, no fireworks, no relatives. Just candy. Boom. You go out and you get candy. It’s as simple as that.

7. Hey. **** came as doody.

8. I’m Adam. You know, like Adam & Eve, Adam? Wait till you see my snake.

9. Urge to kill fading… fading… fading… rising! Fading… fading… gone. Come, family. Sit in the snow with Daddy and let us all bask in television’s warm, glowing, warming glow!

10. Of course. I wish I’d thought of that before I put down my deposit. I could’ve been God.

11. I want to be a mad scientist, I’m going to come out in a blood-stained white lab coat and freaky makeup and a big giant Don King kind of hairdo, and I am going to turn the whole front yard into my laboratory!

12. A: Any big Halloween plans?
B: Oh, you know, the usual: slapping on my sexy nurse duds and rolling tweeners for their chocolate.

13. Now that I’m older and… deader… I see that Halloween is amateur night for death.

Entry filed under: random amusement.

Vocab Word of the Week Word of the Week

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kegger  |  October 30, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Okay, let’s see how much I suck at this!

    1. Veronica Mars?

    3. My So-Called Life?

    7. Friends!

    Reply
  • 2. ameliebee  |  October 30, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Jeeze, woman, you have to follow the rules! The game is Who Said That. So, WHO said numbers 1, 3 and 7?

    Reply
  • 3. brooklyn  |  October 30, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    2. Michael Scott, The Office, “Diwali”

    8. Captain Awesome (Devon), Chuck, don’t know the ep title, but I’m guessing it’s something like, “Chuck vs. the….” 😉

    S’all I got for now.

    Reply
  • 4. kegger  |  October 30, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    And Angela said the MSCL quote!

    Reply
  • 5. kegger  |  October 30, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    You think I know who said the quotes? You know how much I suck at this game, woman! Let’s see. The Veronica Mars quote… Veronica or Logan or Wallace said it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. ameliebee  |  October 30, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    You’re right about 3 but wrong about 1. Not the right show.

    Reply
  • 7. Alex  |  October 30, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    11. Lorelai – Gilmore Girls

    FROM THAT EPISODE THAT I CANNOT FIND IN ANY OF THE SEASONS AND I REALLY WANT TO WATCH

    Reply
  • 8. ameliebee  |  October 30, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    #11 is from Twenty One Is the Loneliest Number, season 6, episode 7

    Reply
  • 9. brooklyn  |  October 30, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Oh, #1 is Barney, HIMYM, “The Slutty Pumpkin”

    I want to think #13 is George from Dead Like Me…the “deader” part is kind of a giveaway.

    Reply
  • 10. DenzelWmr  |  November 2, 2009 at 4:11 am

    Hey , Did you have a happy halloween?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


