Two Random Conversations

August 25, 2008 at 1:22 pm 5 comments

The Squirrel Conversation

Creed:  “kegger, have you ever thought about being a squirrel?”

kegger:  “Um, no.” 

Creed:  “Really?  You haven’t?” 

kegger:  “No, Creed, I can honestly say I’ve NEVER thought about being a squirrel.  Not once.  Never.” 

Creed:  “Well what do you think of it?  Wouldn’t it be great to be a squirrel?” 

kegger:  “Um… no.  I can think of other animals I’d rather be than a squirrel.” 

Creed:  “Oh, but you could sit up in the trees and just watch everyone!” 

kegger:  “I could sit in a tree and watch people as a PERSON, Creed.” 

Creed:  “Oh, but it would just be so great to be a squirrel!” 

kegger:  “Um… okay.” 

Creed:  “What are you going to be for Halloween?” 

kegger:  “Huh?  It’s August.” 

Creed:  “Well, so.  Don’t you love Halloween?” 

kegger:  “Sure.” 

Creed:  “So what are you going to be?” 

kegger:  “Probably nothing, Creed.” 

Creed:  “Well why not?!” 

kegger:  “I only dress up if I go to a party.  As of now, I have no plans of going to a party.  If I go to a party, I’ll figure it out then.  I don’t just dress up for Halloween just to sit on my butt at home.” 

Creed:  “Don’t you just love fall days?  I can’t wait for fall.  Didn’t it almost feel like fall this morning to you?  A nice, cool fall morning?” 

kegger:  “Um, no.  It was as hot as balls this morning.  Hot and sticky and gross.  It’s August, Creed.  In Mississippi.  We’re nowhere close to fall yet.” 

Creed:  “Wouldn’t you just love to be a squirrel?” 

asdflkjasd;lfkjasdf!!asdl;fkjasl;dfkjasdflkj!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Jason Conversation

Creed:  “kegger, do you ever think about Jason?” 

kegger:  Who?!?” 

Creed:  “You know, Jason.” 

kegger:  “I don’t know anyone named Jason, Creed.” 

Creed:  “You know.  Freddie?  Jason?  Do you ever think about Jason?” 

kegger:  “Um, no.  Can’t say that I EVER think about Jason.” 

10 minutes later….

Creed:  “Have you been thinking about Jason?” 

kegger:  “Not since the last time you asked me, Creed.” 

2 hours later…..

Creed:  “Are you thinking about Jason?” 

kegger:  “Not even a little bit.” 

30 minutes later….

Creed:  “Man, that Jason…” 

asldf;jasl;dfkjasldfj!!! 

Earlier this morning: 

Creed:  What do you think of Chucky?” 

And just now: 

Creed:  “If you were to dress Lucy (my dog) up for Halloween, what would she be?”

I didn’t answer.

Entry filed under: random. Tags: .

Funny signs you might see while you’re in China for the Olympics She Said/She Said: Pop Culture Edition

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ameliebee  |  August 25, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I just died from laughter. I’m sorry you have to work with him, but I get lots of enjoyment out of it on this end. So, thanks.

    And obviously, you’re going to dress up Lucy as an angel and Edie is going to be the devil.

    Reply
  • 2. kegger  |  August 25, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    No, no, the worst part (that I didn’t even post) was what he said AFTER he asked me what Lucy was going to be for Halloween! He said, “Seriously, what’s Lucy going to be? You know they have Halloween parties just for dogs, right? Dog parties? They have spas for dogs, too! People that are high class take their dog to get pampered at the spa! I’m sure you could look one up on the internet and find one for Lucy….”

    And I still just couldn’t say a word. I just stared at him like an idiot until he finally walked away.

    Reply
  • 3. ameliebee  |  August 25, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Heh. Yes, there are spas for dogs, but since I can’t even afford a spa day for myself, the Edie girl is gonna just have to smell like a dog for the rest of ever. Who’s with me?

    Reply
  • 4. kegger  |  August 25, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    I’m with you! I know there are spas for dogs, but SERIOUSLY! I work at the exact same place as he does. Does he honestly think I could ever afford to take my dog to a spa? I don’t even go to a spa for myself! And even if I COULD afford it, I can think of better things to do with my money. I’ll just stick to giving her baths myself. He’s a bit loopy. I’m beginning to wonder if he’s developing Alzheimers.

    Reply
  • 5. Weeknight Smackdown! « Are you me?  |  October 15, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    […] a Michael or a Dwight or a Jim or a Phyllis, and kegger actually does work with both a Dwight and a Creed. Although kegger doesn’t really watch Earl or 30 Rock, she has to admit that they are a […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


