Who Said That? Awesome Edition

July 11, 2008 at 10:58 am 8 comments

I know y’all have wanted another one of these, ’cause nothing says “dedicated to blogging” like a crappy (and kind of short) quote quiz. But I’m out of original thoughts at the moment, so this will have to do.

Remember, no cheating, you cheating cheaters who cheat.

1. You think it’s ’cause we’re so awesome? I think it’s ’cause we’re so awesome.

2. Hey, group hug! Awesome!

3. Beyoncé, pink the color, Pink the person, hot dogs, basically anything that is awesome, snowcones …

4. God! I smell good! You know what it is? It’s awesome. It is awesome. You gotta smell me.

5. Great. Great for you. You must be really proud of yourself. Awesome. Your grandfather’s a Nazi.

6. And someday, when the world is rid of Manbearpig, everyone will say, “Thank you ___ _____, you’re super awesome!” The end.

7. A: How’s your sorority speak? B: Like, awesome! Why?

8. If by “like the Loch Ness Monster,” you mean “totally exists and is awesome,” then, yeah, it’s like the Loch Ness Monster.

9. Party at Caleb’s. That sounds awesome. Maybe a little shuffleboard, a little bingo?

10. Oh please, tell me I’m a suspect! Awesome! ‘Cause,’ cause, you know what I did first? I took a magic potion that made the tissue paper sack I call my heart work, and then I stepped on his neck with the soggy atrophied bread sticks that used to be my legs.

___

Entry filed under: awesome, random amusement, television.

I miss you so much it hurts sometimes Be Stupid and Multiply

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kegger  |  July 11, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Oh! Oh! I might actually know some of these!!!!!!!!

    2. Chuck, Captain Awesome

    5. It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, that ep where Dennis and Dee find their grandpa’s Nazi stuff.

    8. How I Met Your Mother, Marshall said it!

    1 and 4 and 6 sound very familiar but I can’t figure them out.

    Reply
  • 2. Scout  |  July 11, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    3. The Office. Don’t know which episode, but Kelly said it.

    Reply
  • 3. ameliebee  |  July 11, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I’m going to let the lack of episode titles in your answers slide this time. For the record, #2: Pilot, #3: The Carpet, #5 The Gang Finds a Dead Guy, and #8: Matchmaker.

    Also OMG KEGGER GOT SOME RIGHT!

    Reply
  • 4. kegger  |  July 11, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    I KNOW, I KNOW! I’M SO PROUD OF ME! And I had no clue about the episode. There’s no hope in me knowing the episode, or the title of the episode. You’re lucky I got some right.

    I think I should have a party to celebrate.

    Reply
  • 5. Alex  |  July 12, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    1. supernatural – dean?
    4. grey’s anatomy – alex
    7. the best cancelled show ever aka veronica mars
    9. the OC – seth

    Reply
  • 6. ameliebee  |  July 13, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Got ’em all, Alex. Episodes: Jus in Belo, Winning the Battle, Losing the War, Keith and Veronica in Lord of the Bling (and yes, best canceled show ever!).

    Technically, Summer said #9, but it was The OC and I’m feeling nice, so I’ll give it to you. Episode: The Test.

    Reply
  • 7. brooklyn  |  July 15, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    6. South Park — Al Gore, and he is super cereal. “ManBearPig”

    10. Pushing Daisies, no clue what the kid’s name was, but he was a brat. “Corpsicle”

    Reply
  • 8. ameliebee  |  July 15, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Dude. I think this is the first time all the quotes have been solved. Sweet!

    (And the kid’s name was Abner Newsome.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


