Who Said That: The Sequel

May 28, 2008 at 2:48 pm 14 comments

Here’s another round of Who Said That, all centered around a common (and fairly obvious) theme.

Rules: twelve quotes from twelve different television shows. Without any cheating, Google-fu or using anything other than your brain, see how many quotes you know. I want the names of both the television show and the character who said it. Bonus points if you know the name of the episode.

Edit: I also posted the answers to the unsolved quotes from the first game.

1. Do you have anything that says ‘Dad Likes Leather’?

2. Well, I’m just… If the paste matches the pants, you can make yourself a pair of paste pants and she won’t know the difference!

3. A man walks down the street in that hat, people know he’s not afraid of anything.

4. Why would somebody give somebody a Christmas sweater for Christmas? You can only wear it that day.

5. I don’t need society’s permission to buy a white dress! Who says this is a wedding dress anyways? In Korea, they wear white to funerals!

6. Pulling. Them. Off.

7. Uh, I feel a little under-dressed, but at least I’m not dressed like a slutty cheerleader, right? Is that mean?

8. I lost my panties last night.

9. Yeah, that’s because I made fun of her shoes and Sam said there were nuclear weapons in Kyrgyzstan and Donna went to clear up the mix up and accidentally left her underwear.

10. Wear the eye patch, Bret. Wear the funky funky eyepatch.

11. Shawn’s going to put on that dress and wait for someone to shoot him.

12. Sweetheart, I don’t do shorts.

Entry filed under: random amusement, television.

The Un-Awesomes The Awesomes

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scout  |  May 28, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    6. How I Met Your Mother

    9. West Wing.

    Reply
  • 2. ameliebee  |  May 28, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Well, yes and yes, but who said them? (Also, I knew you’d recognize 9.)

    Reply
  • 3. Scout  |  May 28, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    6. Um, the GCWOK said it. Maybe Ted too. They were talking about Ted’s shoes.

    9. Leo said it. Episode: the Leadership Breakfast

    Reply
  • 4. brooklyn  |  May 29, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    1. Tobias, Arrested Development, “Storming the Castle,” I think.
    7. Pam, The Office, “Diwali”
    10. Flight of the Conchords, Jemaine as David Bowie, “Bowie”

    I feel like I should definitely know 4.

    Reply
  • 5. ameliebee  |  May 29, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    1. Yes.
    7. Yes.
    10. Yes.

    And, yes, you probably should know 4. You should also know 5.

    Reply
  • 6. kegger  |  May 29, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    4 sounds familiar to me, too, but I can’t place it! Of course, I REALLY suck at this game, so that’s probably why I can’t place it.

    Reply
  • 7. brooklyn  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    4. Emerson, Pushing Daisies, “Corpsicle”?
    5. Liz Lemon, 30 Rock

    11 must be Psych, and Gus, but I don’t remember the context of it at all.

    Reply
  • 8. ameliebee  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Damn, Gina. You are too good at this. 11 is in “Weekend Warriors”–the episode with the Civil War reenactment.

    Reply
  • 9. lame-ass-made-up-nickname  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    3. Wash, Firefly, The Message

    Reply
  • 10. brooklyn  |  May 29, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    lol, I love “Weekend Warriors.” Should’ve known.

    “lame-ass-made-up-nickname”…Anya? Are you alive?

    Reply
  • 11. kegger  |  May 29, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    lame-ass-made-up-nickname. Creative.

    Reply
  • 12. brooklyn  |  May 30, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    After some consideration, I think 8 has to be Meredith Grey?

    Reply
  • 13. ameliebee  |  May 30, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Why yes, 8 is Meredith Grey. Do you remember the episode?

    Edit: Yeah, kegger– “Time Has Come Today”.

    Reply
  • 14. kegger  |  May 30, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Oh gosh, that’s the episode after Meredith and Derek shagged in the hospital during the prom episode, right? Well, I guess technically it would be season 3’s first episode, I think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


