My secret talent

May 11, 2008 at 2:54 pm 4 comments

I can do something I’m pretty sure kegger can’t. I can recite all the letters of Dr. Seuss’ ABC book. I used to read it (or have it read to me) all the time as a kid. Every family I babysat for owned a copy of it. So even though I’m 25, and even though I haven’t read that book in years (the kids I babysit now are too old for Dr. Seuss. Sad.) I still know what begins with J (Jerry Jordan’s jelly jar and jam begin that way); that Vera Violet Vin is very, very, very awful on her violin; and that X is very useful if your name is Nixie Knox. It also comes in handy spelling ax and extra fox.

Seriously. Ask me any letter, and I can tell you what Dr. Seuss had to say about it. My favorite letters are P, J, and L. I don’t know why; I just like those.

Entry filed under: Books, random. Tags: .

I’m fascinated by the most bizarre things A little advice to defendants going to trial…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kegger  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Yes, I most DEFINITELY don’t have that talent.

    What’s under K???! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. ameliebee  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    K: kick a kettle kite and a king’s kerchoo

    Reply
  • 3. kegger  |  May 13, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Impressive.

    Reply
  • 4. ameliebee  |  May 13, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Yeah. Let’s go with that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


