“To get to the heart of the story, you have to go back to the beginning.”

March 26, 2008 at 4:39 pm 3 comments

For the past week or so, kegger and I have been playing a game. I’ll call it JR-M ass.

I recently saw the movie August Rush. Which is…not good. It’s not great, it’s not terrible, it’s just eh. I said, jokingly, that it would have been a lot better if Jonathan Rhys-Meyers had taken his shirt off–even once would have made the movie so much better. (What can I say? I’m a shallow, shallow girl who likes the pretty.)

kegger mentioned that in The Tudors, JR-M is naked all the time. JR-M ass all over the place. I don’t have Showtime, so I’ve never seen The Tudors and therefore JR-M’s ass. She suggested that I Google JR-M and look at the images of him, because “there are a ton of pictures of his ass.” Well, that didn’t happen because I work in a church. While JR-M might be gorgeous, his ass is not entirely workplace appropriate. Somehow, this devolved into discussing his ass all day long. Every email we sent that day contained the words “JR-M’s ass.”

It’s a week later, and yes, ladies and gentlemen, we are STILL discussing his ass (and I still have not seen it or The Tudors). I fear JR-M’s ass has become permanently embedded in our collective vocabulary.

We are very much 12 years old.

Entry filed under: television.

I’m famous! Sometimes it would be so much fun to be a bitch

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kegger  |  March 26, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    Yes, but now in addition to JM-R’s ass, we’re also discussing the hotness that is Henry Cavill and his ass, too.

    What can I say? We like hot asses.

    And I kind of like the challenge of trying to figure out a way to bring up JM-R’s ass in every single conversation we have. It doesn’t get old. 🙂

    Also, amelie, I’m very impressed that although you haven’t seen The Tudors, you still know what they say right before the opening credits. I’m impressed. You’ve definitely got skills when it comes to TV.

    Reply
  • 2. ameliebee  |  March 26, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    *snort* I think you mean I’ve got skills when it comes to Google. ‘Cause that’s what I did–Googled “Tudors quotes” and that’s what popped up.

    Um, I mean, yes, I’ve got mad television skills.

    (since I’ve never seen or heard of Henry Cavill until the JR-M ass thing started, I didn’t include him. But yeah, we talk about his ass, too.)

    Reply
  • 3. Merry Christmas, kegger! « Are you me?  |  December 10, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    […] found an ass that rivals JR-M’s. But we aren’t […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter: kegger

Twitter: ameliebee

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


